Bonn Agreement

Logo BA

The Bonn Agreement is the mechanism by which States of the Greater North Sea and its Approaches, and the European Union (the Contracting Parties), work together to help each other in combating pollution in the North Sea Area from maritime disasters and chronic pollution from ships and offshore installations; and to carry out surveillance as an aid to detecting and combating pollution at sea. The North Sea States are Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

The Bonn Agreement Secretariat, based in London, UK, is in charge of preparing the meetings of the Contracting Parties to the Bonn Agreement and of the Technical Working Group OTSOPA, which will be reviewing the work on the West MOPoCo Inter-regional joint HNS manual.


Useful Link


Twitter: @BonnAgreement